Tour Description

Empurabrava is one of the “young” and very popular tourist towns in Catalonia. Some 40 years ago, it was a deserted sea bay, and now it is the dream of almost every yacht owner. Empuriabrava is rightfully considered one of the most beautiful places not only on the Costa Brava, but throughout Spain.

The main feature of the small town is the system of branched city canal streets (with a total length of about 37 km). Yes, yes, like Venice, this city is literally built on the water. The similarities between cities are undeniably obvious, but with the only difference that Empuriabrava is the modern interpretation of the city of canals – modern canal technologies have helped create a city with the least interference with the original ecosystem. Beautiful mountain landscapes, endless sea spaces and clean sandy beaches perfectly coexist here. On the land side, Empuriabrava is surrounded by a natural park, and there is not a single industrial enterprise nearby, which allows us to speak about the high environmental friendliness of the resort.

In addition, a vacation in Catalan Venice makes it possible to visit many monuments of medieval architecture – about an hour’s drive from the town there are 125 popular tourist sites (including the famous Dalí Museum in Figueres, and the mystical medieval village of Castellón de Ampúries), and very close the oldest Greek settlement on the Iberian Peninsula is located – the ancient city of Emporion, a trip to archaeological sites will be a real gift for lovers of ancient legends. For those who cannot imagine a quality holiday without communication with nature, there is an excellent opportunity to visit the Empordà Nature Reserve – it is inhabited by many species of birds and mammals. For comfortable walks in the park, there are walking and cycling routes.

Empuriabrava will not leave indifferent fans of outdoor activities – sea fishing, diving, kite surfing and water skiing, parachuting, as well as kayaking and canyoning are very popular here. Or you can just rent a motor boat and “wander” for a long, long time along the azure canal-streets of the picturesque city.

Описание

Эмпурабрава — один из «молодых» и очень популярных среди туристов городков Каталонии. Еще каких-то 40 лет назад он был безлюдным морским заливом, а сейчас — это мечта почти каждого владельца яхты. Эмпуриабрава по праву считается одним из самых красивых мест не только на побережье Коста-Брава, но и во всей Испании.

Главной особенностью небольшого городка является система разветвленных городских улиц-каналов (общей протяженностью около 37 км). Да-да, подобно Венеции этот город построен в прямом смысле «на воде». Сходство городов бесспорно очевидно, но с той лишь разницей, что Эмпуриабрава — современное прочтение города, состоящего из каналов — современные технологии создания каналов помогли создать город с наименьшим вмешательством в исходную экосистему. Здесь прекрасно соседствуют прекрасные горные пейзажи, бескрайние морские просторы и чистые песчаные пляжи. Со стороны суши Эмпуриабрава окружена природным парком, а поблизости нет ни одного промышленного предприятия, что позволяет говорить о высокой экологичности курорта.

Кроме этого отдых в Каталонской Венеции дает возможность посетить многие памятники средневековой архитектуры — примерно в часе езды от городка расположено 125 популярных туристических объектов (в том числе и знаменитый музей Дали в Фигерасе, и мистическая средневековая деревушка Кастельон-де-Ампуриас), а совсем рядом находится самое древнее на Иберийском полуострове греческое поселение — старинный город Эмпорион, путешествие к местам археологических раскопок станет настоящим подарком для любителей древних легенд. Для тех, кто не мыслит качественного отдыха без общения с природой, есть отличная возможность посетить заповедник Эмпорда — его населяют множество видов птиц и млекопитающих. Для комфортных прогулок по парку проложены пешеходные и вело- маршруты.

Не оставит равнодушными Эмпуриабрава и любителей активного отдыха — здесь очень популярны морская рыбалка, дайвинг, кайт-серфинг и водные лыжи, парашютный спорт, а также каякинг и каньонинг. А можно просто арендовать моторную лодку и долго-долго «бродить» по лазурным улицам-каналам живописного города.

Особенности

  • В стоимость включено: Услуги гида и водителя на автомобиле.
  • Не включено в стоимость: Входные билеты в храмы и музеи, обед.
  • Что взять с собой: Удобную обувь, хорошее настроение :)
  • Место начала экскурсии: Лобби вашего отеля

Галерея